“Built Over a Century” Photo Marathon

From now until 13th December, 2020, you can sign up to join the Photo Marathon individually or form teams with a maximum of four people.

icon App Store icon Google play
phone
Photo Marathon

Terms and Conditions

  1. The Activity, “Built Over The Century” Photo Marathon (Photo Marathon), is organised by The Hong Kong Construction Association, Limited (hereinafter referred as “Hong Kong Construction Association”, or “HKCA”).
  2. All participants must be Hong Kong residents aged 18 or above and reside in Hong Kong. Overseas participants are not accepted.
  3. Employees (and their immediate family members) of Hong Kong Construction Association and the HKCA 100th Anniversary Organising Committee are not eligible for the Activity.
  4. By participating, all entrants understand and agree to the Terms and Conditions of the Activity. HKCA reserves the right to cancel the entry or prize eligibility of any participant who violates the Terms and Conditions, and/or pursues any act intended to corrupt the Activity.
  5. The Photo Marathon mobile app supports mobile devices with IOS version 11 or above and Android OS version 6.0 or above.
  6. The Activity period is from now to 13 December 2020, 11:59pm. No late submissions will be accepted.
  7. Participants must register in the Activity’s mobile app, and sign up as an individual or team to join the Photo Marathon.
  8. Users who wish to vote for their favourite photos must also register in the Activity’s mobile app, but they do not have to sign up to join the contest.
  9. Individuals and teams are required to use the Activity’s mobile app, to search and visit the “Built Over The Century” Photo Marathon’s featured projects, and use the app’s functions to take pictures, identify the projects’ locations and submit photos. A maximum of three photos are allowed for each featured construction project.
  10. The names of the projects used in the Photo Marathon are based on the names most familiar to the public, which may in some cases differ from the projects' official names. The names of the projects listed in the mobile app will form the basis of the competition.
  11. Participants must only use the Activity’s mobile app to take photos and submit them for the contest. Photos taken by other means are not acceptable.
  12. Contestants have to turn on the Global Positioning System in their mobile device in order to join the contest.
  13. No change, revision or substitutions will be allowed under any circumstances once the photo is submitted for the contest.
  14. All the submitted photos will be reviewed and moderated before being displayed in the Activity’s mobile app.
  15. If the project in the submitted photo does not match with the location selected by the contestants, the entry will be disqualified without further notice. HKCA reserves the sole and absolute right to make final and conclusive decisions.
  16. If the photo taking location is significantly far from the actual location of the featured construction project, the entry may be disqualified without further notice. HKCA will take the project’s actual location, scale and shooting limitation into consideration when reviewing the submission. HKCA reserves the sole and absolute right to make final and conclusive decisions.
  17. Photos that contain any libellous, defamatory, inciting, threatening, abusive, obscene, pornographic, political, hateful, racist, or unlawful information of any kind, will be disqualified without further notice. HKCA reserves the sole and absolute right to make final and conclusive decisions.
  18. HKCA has the right to disqualify any entry which we suspect infringes or violates any third party’s rights, including but not limited to intellectual property rights, without further notice. HKCA reserves the sole and absolute right to make final and conclusive decisions. HKCA, project partners, and supporting organisations will not be responsible for any consequences.
  19. HKCA shall not assume any responsibility for lost, delayed, garbled or defective submissions or information due to technical malfunctions or failures of any mobile phone, network, software or any combination thereof.
  20. By entering the Activity, entrants grant the right to HKCA, HKCA member companies, project partners, and supporting organisations and related parties to publish and exhibit the photos through publicity materials and other marketing channels.  Prior consent from entrants is not required and no copyright royalties shall be paid to the entrants.
  21. Awards:
    1. “Challenge 100” Champion, 1st Runner up and 2nd Runner up will be awarded to the individuals / teams who have successfully taken and submitted photos of all the required projects in the shortest time within the Activity period. If there is an inadequate number of individuals or teams who have completed the task, the awards will go to the individuals or teams who have successfully submitting the highest number of project photos. The shortest time refers to the duration of time from the entrant (individual or the first member of a team) signing up to the competition and the submission of the last required photo. The duration will be determined by the time record in the system.
    2. Photography Awards Champion, 1st Runner up and 2nd Runner will be selected by a team of judges formed by the HKCA. Judging criteria will be based on Creativity (20%), Aesthetic Qualities of Photographs (40%), and Photographic Skills and Composition (40%).  Merit Award(s) will also be conferred.
    3. Voter Awards Champion, 1st Runner up and 2nd Runner will be determined by the greatest number of votes at the conclusion of the voting period. In the event of a draw, HKCA shall determine the winner.
  22. Winners will be announced in January 2021 and they will be notified using the contact details provided at the time of their registration.
  23. Winners may be invited to the award presentation ceremony. If the winner cannot collect the prize in person, he/she can authorize a representative to collect it on his/her behalf with an authorization letter. The authorized representative is required to provide a copy of the winner's HKID Card and the authorization letter for verification purpose.
  24. In the event that the organiser fails to contact a winner or the winner fails to redeem the prize before the deadline, the winner shall be deemed to have waived their rights to receive the prize of the Activity. HKCA reserves the right to re-allocate the prize.
  25. Participants participate in the Activity on a voluntary basis. HKCA shall not be liabile for any disputes, claims, and causes of action arising out of or connected with the Activity.
  26. In case of any dispute, HKCA reserves the right of final decision, including the sole and absolute right to cancel, adjourn or change any details of the activity without prior notice to any parties.

「建基百載」攝影馬拉松

由即日起至 2020 年 12 月 13 日,你可報名參加攝影馬拉松! 以個人或隊伍 (每隊最多四人) 身份參加均可。

icon App Store icon Google play
phone
攝影馬拉松

活動條款

  1. 香港建造商會有限公司 (香港建造商會) 為舉辦「建基百載」攝影馬拉松 (攝影馬拉松) 之主辦單位。
  2. 是次活動只適用於香港地區。參賽者必須為年滿18歲之香港居民,並於香港定居,不接受海外參賽者。
  3. 香港建造商會有限公司員工及其直系親屬、香港建造商會100周年慶祝活動籌備委員會成員及其直系親屬均不得參加,以示公允。
  4. 凡參加是次活動者,即表示其了解並同意此活動條款。如有違反,香港建造商會有權取消其參賽或得獎資格,並對於任何破壞是次活動之行為保留追究權利。
  5. 下載攝影馬拉松應用程式的手機需支援 IOS 11版本或以上 / Android 6版本或以上。
  6. 攝影馬拉松的活動時間由即日起至2020年12月13日晚上11時59分,逾期恕不接受。
  7. 參加攝影馬拉松的人士,必須登記成為本應用程式的用戶,再於報名頁面以個人身份或加入隊伍方式報名方有機會參加。
  8. 如欲投票心水相片的人士,亦必須登記成為本應用程式的用戶;惟他們可無需報名參加攝影馬拉松。
  9. 參賽者需親身前往《建基百載》指定的工程項目或附近位置,以本應用程式附設的相機功能拍攝項目相片,再選取其所在位置並按下提交。每個項目最多可提交三張相片,額滿後同一項目將不可再提交相片。
  10. 攝影馬拉松採用的工程項目名稱乃根據一般人所理解的項目稱呼而定,並不代表項目的官方名稱,比賽將以應用程式中的項目名稱為準,參賽者不得異議。
  11. 除本應用程式附設的相機功能外,本活動不設其他相片提交方式。
  12. 手機需開啟全球定位系統功能方可參加攝影馬拉松。
  13. 相片一經提交,不可刪除或修改。
  14. 每幅提交的相片均先由大會檢視後方可於應用程式內公開展示。
  15. 如提交的相片與參賽者所選取的工程項目不相符,該相片將被取消資格而不會另行通知有關參賽者,參賽者不得異議。
  16. 如提交相片的資料顯示其拍攝位置大幅度遠離工程項目的實際位置,主辦單位有權不作考慮該相片而不會另行通知有關參賽者,參賽者不得異議。檢視相片時,主辦單位會考慮工程項目的位置、規模、拍攝環境限制等因素。
  17. 所提交相片凡涉及不當內容,包括但不限於誹謗、中傷、煽動、威嚇、侮辱、不雅、淫褻、政治、種族歧視、或任何違法的活動或行為,將被取消資格並不會展示於本應用程式內,亦不會另行通知有關參賽者,參賽者不得異議。香港建造商會保留一切有關相片內容的決定權。
  18. 香港建造商會有權將懷疑侵權、抄襲、盜用、或以不誠實方式拍攝的相片取消資格,不會於本應用程式內展示,亦不會另行通知有關參賽者,參賽者不得異議。香港建造商會保留一切有關相片內容的決定權。有關參賽者須自行承擔法律責任,任何法律糾紛一概與主辦機構及承辦機構無關。
  19. 參賽者如因任何技術原因包括但不限於手機故障、網絡故障、本應用程式故障等問題而引致遞交相片或資料有遲延、遺失、錯誤、無法辨識等情況,主辦單位概不負責。
  20. 香港建造商會、香港建造商會會員公司、協辦機構、指定推廣機構及所有附屬公司有權利用參賽者之作品作為一切宣傳之用,而無須另行通知,亦不需向參賽者支付版權使用費。
  21. 獎項類別包括 -
    1. 挑戰 100 大賽 冠、亞、季軍各一名,根據活動限期內以最短時間完成拍攝所有指定工程項目的個人或隊伍;如無足夠參賽者或參賽隊伍於限期內完成拍攝所有指定工程項目,將以完成拍攝最多者計算。最短時間以報名時間 (個人參賽者的報名時間 或 隊伍中第一位參賽者的報名時間) 至最後一張成功提交相片的時間作計算,並以系統記錄為準。
    2. 攝影大賽 冠、亞、季軍各一名,由主辦單位選出最優秀的相片,準則包括作品之創意度 (20%)、美感及藝術感 (40%),以及拍攝技巧及構圖 (40%);攝影大賽另設優異獎。
    3. 網民之選 冠、亞、季軍各一名,根據在公眾投票中獲最多票數的三幅相片;如票數相同,將由主辦單位決定名次;
  22. 各獎項得獎者將於2021年1月公佈並有專人以手機或電郵通知。
  23. 各獎項得獎者將獲邀出席頒獎活動。如得獎者未能出席,必須以書面授權有關人仕代領,該名人仕領獎時必須出示得奬者之身份證副本及授權書作核實之用。
  24. 如主辦單位未能成功聯絡得獎者,或得獎者未能於限期前領獎,該得獎者將被取消資格。主辦單位保留處理有關獎金的權利。
  25. 參賽者屬自願性質參加是次活動,一切因是次活動所構成之責任 (包括疏忽) 與主辦機構無關,香港建造商業將免除一切法律責任及賠償。
  26. 如有任何爭議,香港建造商會保留最終決定權,包括隨時暫停、更改或終止活動及其條款,而不需另行通知。